The Tallest Man On Earth Fansite

Dead Oceans still has to announce it properly, but Kristian Matsson (aka The Tallest Man On Earth) just shared the news: his new album “Dark Bird Is Home” is out on May 12, 2015.

Dark Bird Is Home is TTMOE’s sixth release after three albums (Shallow Grave, The Wild Hunt and There’s No Leaving Now) and two EP’s.

UPDATE: Here’s the tracklist, featuring ten tracks:

01. Fields of Our Home
02. Darkness of the Dream
03. Singers
04. Slow Dance
05. Little Nowhere Towns
06. Sagres
07. Timothy
08. Beginners
09. Seventeen
10. Dark Bird Is Home

We’re still waiting for the official announcement, but it looks like this photo  by Cameron Wittig will be the album cover:

The Tallest Man On Earth - Dark Bird Is Home cover

To know more about this as rumours and news come, check out our ImpossibleTrees Forum, Kristian’s Instagram profile, and, of course, Dead Oceans.